Price comparison pro

glennholmes asked 3 years ago

Hi there,

The price is not loading for 2 of my url’s. It keeps saying "Checking".

I can click on the "[email protected] button and it will refresh and say checked 0s ago – but the price area still only says "checking"

URL: http://rehub.pylon.co.nz/product/karcher-premium-k4-full-control-pressure-cleaner/

have tried various css selectors and also leaving it blank – no luck.

Can you check and advise please?

Thanks,

Glenn

Anon replied 3 years ago

Hi Glen,

Sorry for the delay in reply. I am checking in to see if you resolved your issue?

We recently solved this elsewhere due to a server misconfiguration rather than a bug in the plugin. I’ll be happy to help you with solving any issues you still have with the plugin.

Thanks,
Jed.

1 Answers
Dave Hilditch Staff answered 3 years ago

Hi – the only server requirement is that you have the following in your php.ini file:

allow_url_fopen = On

If you have a private server, that will pretty much definitely be the case. If you don’t, you may need to alter php.ini to set this.

Note: In dev, we have a variation on this where if fopen is not possible we fall back to using cURL. Not perfect, but will help others in future.

We use cookies

We use cookies for various things on our site, including our on-site chat bubble (if you use it), our comment forms (if you use them) and for session handling (if you log in).

Other than that, we use cookies to identify where traffic came from to help us understand which traffic turns into sales, we use a cookie for Google Analytics traffic analysis and we use a cookie to customise adverts for our own products we think you'll be interested in.

You can read more detail in our privacy policy page. Please click 'Accept' or 'Decline' to continue.